About Us

Access to Justice Committee

The Access to Justice Committee is the Law Council’s longest serving Standing Committee, having been established in 1976 with a request that it give advice on legal aid issues. Since that time, the work of the Committee has expanded considerably.


The main items on the Access to Justice Committee’s agenda include:


Membership is drawn from the Law Council’s Constituent Bodies with an observer from the Family Law Section. The current members of the Committee are:


Mr Nathan MacDonald 
T. 02 6246 3721
E. Nathan.MacDonald@lawcouncil.asn.au

Mr John Farrell
T. 02 6246 3714
E. John.Farrell@lawcouncil.asn.au

Ms Alexandra Wormald
T. 02 6246 3724
E. Alexandra.Wormald@lawcouncil.asn.au 



Most recent items

Trending Items